Because so many of you keep bothering me and hounding me and then insulting me by saying mean things like my ears are lop sided and that’s why I haven’t gotten any information yet.
I figured I would pass along the latest information.
I got a call this morning and was told that I am supposed to start on January 9th.
Woot, hurray, sweet, yea and other things like that.
What does this mean you might ask?
About $250 more a month, a higher pension and a quicker retirement date.
The negatives though … I don’t know what shift I will be working or what days off I might get.
So I could be back on midnights with Wednesday and Thursday off … equaling, no life again.
I don’t think that this is going to happen but it is always a chance and a fear in my head.
Lets all hope not please!
So, it will make deciding what to wear each morning a lot easer and … yea … why am I doing this again?
My current boss is dumbfounded and not happy.
He is not only losing me but we as of Jan 1st went into a hiring freeze so he will get stuck having to do my job … and his that I have also been helping out with now for years.
Sucks to be him … is it wrong to think that he deserves what he is getting?That’s that, I will let you all know what shift and what I will be doing as soon as I know.
Monday, December 29, 2008
Sunday, December 28, 2008
So, what’s going on …
I have not posted as much as one person likes and I am sorry to be such a great disappointment … still …
That being said I, as I have said in the past, am working on a few projects to try and make the world a better place, more fun place and of course just make money for me!
Now you all might think that I would be a mean rich man but in fact I think I will be kind.
I will finally pay so many of you back, and supply hours of entertainment in one way or another.
From laughing with me, to laughing at me.
I am such a giving person aren’t I?
So lets give you all an ideal of the three projects I am working on shall we?
First, brace yourself, no really … writing a book.
I know it will never go anywhere but I have started it anyway and it is about how I and a bunch of other people see the world and just basic ranting.
A lot like how my Blog started … hum …groundwork?
Second, yea you might want to sit down for this one … thinking about and working on starting a non profit organization.
I know what you are thinking, WHAT!
It has been bouncing around for weeks now after it hit me and anything that does that with my ADD must have a reason right?
It will be based on people in need of assistance forced a pone them from improper government actions.
Such as: False Imprisonment, Innocent being shot, car stolen and police using Tac Strips and blowing all your tires and it’s more then your insurance, Fire Figthers breaking the windows of your car from across the street to get to a fire hydrant, a controlled burn getting out of hand or when they push a broken down car off a bridge.
It will be an insurance deduction ‘helping’ program and just a helping hand for people hurt by government agencies … hehe think I can get a government grant?
Yes police and insurance reports will be mandatory.
Yes, proof of income and bills will be required.
Because Single mom with three kids might need some help with her $500 hundred dollar insurance deductible but million dollar man might not.
Then again he might, he could be floating his employee’s in his company from his own wallet hoping that’s the market recovers, you never know!
There is a lot more to it and it is just something to look into at this point.
Me trying to be nice?
What is the world coming to?
O the gold old days …

Third, trying to patent and get the designs finished up for an ideal that I had.
I am not saying it is the next big ideal or even the next million dollar answer … but by golly the few people I have told think it’s great.
OK, my mother didn’t but Wife and I have come up with additional items to make you happy too.
I am not going to say what it is because I am afraid of to many people hearing about it and making it before me … that’s my luck L
I will say that it came to me after looking at a pair of Truck Nuts …
Feel free to call though because I love pitching it!
Let me tell you all a little about how hard this is though, not because you care but because I feel like it!
Trying to find a molding company to make a prototype = Head Ache!
Wait, it needs to be painted too doesn’t it … = Darn this is hard!
OK, wait, you mean that they don’t package it for you either? = New level of Head Ache!
Patents take money, and lots of it. = Thoughts of ‘This will never work!’
Trying to keep your product ‘All American’? = Long term losses in profit, but a better feeling about yourself … sorta …
Getting to see your friends and families faces as they see your product everywhere and how they look to the ground in shame and disappointment? = PRICELESS!
Getting to go back to your school were they told you that you were worthless and would never amount to anything and tell them not only are you retired at 35 with a million in the bank but you never even finished school? = A dear God level PRICELESS!
Being looked at possibly as a famous interest because I not only came up with ‘Said Item’, a best selling novel about how the world is looked at so differently from so many different people and a great ontrapanewer (I have no clue how to spell that and spell check isn’t pulling up any variation either … then again I can find that spelling on Google?) big into charity work and things of that nature = Well, we all know that will never happen, it isn’t my luck!

Forth, trying to get my comic strip up and going again.More on that shortly I am sure …
That being said I, as I have said in the past, am working on a few projects to try and make the world a better place, more fun place and of course just make money for me!
Now you all might think that I would be a mean rich man but in fact I think I will be kind.
I will finally pay so many of you back, and supply hours of entertainment in one way or another.
From laughing with me, to laughing at me.
I am such a giving person aren’t I?
So lets give you all an ideal of the three projects I am working on shall we?
First, brace yourself, no really … writing a book.
I know it will never go anywhere but I have started it anyway and it is about how I and a bunch of other people see the world and just basic ranting.
A lot like how my Blog started … hum …groundwork?
Second, yea you might want to sit down for this one … thinking about and working on starting a non profit organization.
I know what you are thinking, WHAT!
It has been bouncing around for weeks now after it hit me and anything that does that with my ADD must have a reason right?
It will be based on people in need of assistance forced a pone them from improper government actions.
Such as: False Imprisonment, Innocent being shot, car stolen and police using Tac Strips and blowing all your tires and it’s more then your insurance, Fire Figthers breaking the windows of your car from across the street to get to a fire hydrant, a controlled burn getting out of hand or when they push a broken down car off a bridge.
It will be an insurance deduction ‘helping’ program and just a helping hand for people hurt by government agencies … hehe think I can get a government grant?
Yes police and insurance reports will be mandatory.
Yes, proof of income and bills will be required.
Because Single mom with three kids might need some help with her $500 hundred dollar insurance deductible but million dollar man might not.
Then again he might, he could be floating his employee’s in his company from his own wallet hoping that’s the market recovers, you never know!
There is a lot more to it and it is just something to look into at this point.
Me trying to be nice?
What is the world coming to?
O the gold old days …

Third, trying to patent and get the designs finished up for an ideal that I had.
I am not saying it is the next big ideal or even the next million dollar answer … but by golly the few people I have told think it’s great.
OK, my mother didn’t but Wife and I have come up with additional items to make you happy too.
I am not going to say what it is because I am afraid of to many people hearing about it and making it before me … that’s my luck L
I will say that it came to me after looking at a pair of Truck Nuts …
Feel free to call though because I love pitching it!
Let me tell you all a little about how hard this is though, not because you care but because I feel like it!
Trying to find a molding company to make a prototype = Head Ache!
Wait, it needs to be painted too doesn’t it … = Darn this is hard!
OK, wait, you mean that they don’t package it for you either? = New level of Head Ache!
Patents take money, and lots of it. = Thoughts of ‘This will never work!’
Trying to keep your product ‘All American’? = Long term losses in profit, but a better feeling about yourself … sorta …
Getting to see your friends and families faces as they see your product everywhere and how they look to the ground in shame and disappointment? = PRICELESS!
Getting to go back to your school were they told you that you were worthless and would never amount to anything and tell them not only are you retired at 35 with a million in the bank but you never even finished school? = A dear God level PRICELESS!
Being looked at possibly as a famous interest because I not only came up with ‘Said Item’, a best selling novel about how the world is looked at so differently from so many different people and a great ontrapanewer (I have no clue how to spell that and spell check isn’t pulling up any variation either … then again I can find that spelling on Google?) big into charity work and things of that nature = Well, we all know that will never happen, it isn’t my luck!
It's good to have goals ...

Forth, trying to get my comic strip up and going again.More on that shortly I am sure …
Sunday, December 21, 2008
Computer Issues …

I was looking up some stuff for some stuff that I needed to look up and low and behold my computer tells me it doesn’t like the site I am trying to go to and then shuts down the Internet browser.
Don’t think that way you all dirty minded people, it wasn’t one of those sites!
I, as most people attempt to reopen the browser and load a new web page and low and behold it says “This program cannot display the web page” & most likely I am not connected to the Internet.
What … hum, lets look a little deeper into this then shall we?
I glance down to my model and low and behold all of the little lights on it are on and it seems to be working properly.
I know, lets disconnect the power to the modem and see if that helps to have it reboot … nope.
So, me being of a brilliant level of inelegance decide to restart my computer and see what happens … yea still no connection.
OK, so now that none of that has worked … lets hit it with a Virus Scan and Malware Scan, woot we got something!
I guess we need one better protection ...

So … why can’t my computer delete said files?
OK, lets go try this manually!
… So why can’t I delete said file?
Time laps … you know the words “Let’s do the Time Warp AGAIN!!!’
OK, got the file deleted … got all the scans done … did a defragment just because … still not working, what is wrong?!?!
It’s been 3 hours why can’t I figure this out?
… Wait … what’s that blinking yellow explanation mark in the bottom right hand corner?
You know the one that we noted 3 hours ago but passed over because we have ideals and must go through all of the actions that we must because we think that we know what is best and we will get to that latter … O, look a balloon bubble …
So now that I, with my super intelligence and mastery of computer skills have figured out not only what was wrong but also have now indeed fixed it, I can post and tell you that …
Microsoft has a program called Big Fix that flashes a yellow explanation mark when there is a problem and if you click on it there is a good chance it will let you know not only what your problem is, but how to fix it.
At least I didn’t have to call tech support this time!
I have to take what I can get in the ways of how I can view accomplishments!
Shut up I hate you all!
I need a Mac :(
Wednesday, December 17, 2008
Delusions of Grandeur …
Don’t we all know that person who thinks that they are better then everyone else or that they are just the top dog when everyone else knows that they are not?
Ever think that someone has something like Napoleon syndrome?
Ever think that the people sitting next to you are idiots as you listen in on their conversation?
We have all had the boss, who got the job only God knows how, who in fact doesn’t know a thing about what any of us do, but is sure that his way is the best way.
Isn’t it strange how we all look at them and think that we are better or that we could do the job O’ so much better …
My point, we all look down on people.
If you say that you don’t you are a liar and you know it.
No, really if you think that you don’t you are just stupid!
You might not think it but that janitor might have the answer to the problems you have.
That crazy cousin Pat of yours might not have a clue about this and that normally but that one time she might just be the apple you were looking for.
We all look at things differently and a collage degree does not make you any smarter then the next guy, just a little more educated.
Then again, haven’t we all been in a place were we realize we don’t fit in and people take note, or when we say something that seems brilliant to us and everyone just blows us off because it’s a dumb ideal to them?
Don’t we all know in some way or another how bad it feels to be looked down a pone?
The world is 3 dimensional for a reason … OK it has more but we aren’t getting into all of that …
As you look at one side of an item and I look at another we see two different things.
This also goes along with upbringing and the paths our lives have taken us.
That doesn’t mean that the Farmer can come in and do the accounting job just as quickly or as easily, or that the accountant can come out and work a field as easily as the farmer.
Knowledge in your fiend and education do help but that doesn’t mean that the new guy or the guy down the hall can’t be of help.
At the end of the day don’t we all need the other people around us no matter what there job is?
Another thing is that at anytime we can change places with the person next to us and be in their shoes, so watch your step.
There is an old saying about being nice on your way up because you never know who you will meet on your way back down.
When and how did Humility get lost to the world?
Who gave us the right to judge another anyway?
Also, for those of you who think that you are better then another, I will gladly point out another who is better then you.
Who are we to look down our noses at another and talk badly about them behind there back … you know you do it behind them because you know it’s wrong in your heart and there for will not stand up and say it to there faces.
Saying ‘I don’t normally bad mouth anyone, but …’ doesn’t make it better either!
I am not sure of the recipe for Humble Pie, mind you I could use some myself some times … OK a lot of the time … OK shut up about it already, but I think that most all of us could use at least one slice.
Some people need a bakery full of it I think though …
So, next time you are pointing out the people next to you at dinner and making fun of them sit back and think … Are the people on the other side of you thinking the same thing about you and making fun of you?
We could all use a reminder once and a while that no one is above another, and that in fact we all need to wash each others feet a little more often.
Epically you hypocritical Christians …
Ever think that someone has something like Napoleon syndrome?
Ever think that the people sitting next to you are idiots as you listen in on their conversation?
We have all had the boss, who got the job only God knows how, who in fact doesn’t know a thing about what any of us do, but is sure that his way is the best way.
Isn’t it strange how we all look at them and think that we are better or that we could do the job O’ so much better …
My point, we all look down on people.
If you say that you don’t you are a liar and you know it.
No, really if you think that you don’t you are just stupid!
You might not think it but that janitor might have the answer to the problems you have.
That crazy cousin Pat of yours might not have a clue about this and that normally but that one time she might just be the apple you were looking for.
We all look at things differently and a collage degree does not make you any smarter then the next guy, just a little more educated.
Then again, haven’t we all been in a place were we realize we don’t fit in and people take note, or when we say something that seems brilliant to us and everyone just blows us off because it’s a dumb ideal to them?
Don’t we all know in some way or another how bad it feels to be looked down a pone?
The world is 3 dimensional for a reason … OK it has more but we aren’t getting into all of that …
As you look at one side of an item and I look at another we see two different things.
This also goes along with upbringing and the paths our lives have taken us.
That doesn’t mean that the Farmer can come in and do the accounting job just as quickly or as easily, or that the accountant can come out and work a field as easily as the farmer.
Knowledge in your fiend and education do help but that doesn’t mean that the new guy or the guy down the hall can’t be of help.
At the end of the day don’t we all need the other people around us no matter what there job is?
Another thing is that at anytime we can change places with the person next to us and be in their shoes, so watch your step.
There is an old saying about being nice on your way up because you never know who you will meet on your way back down.
When and how did Humility get lost to the world?
Who gave us the right to judge another anyway?
Also, for those of you who think that you are better then another, I will gladly point out another who is better then you.
Who are we to look down our noses at another and talk badly about them behind there back … you know you do it behind them because you know it’s wrong in your heart and there for will not stand up and say it to there faces.
Saying ‘I don’t normally bad mouth anyone, but …’ doesn’t make it better either!
I am not sure of the recipe for Humble Pie, mind you I could use some myself some times … OK a lot of the time … OK shut up about it already, but I think that most all of us could use at least one slice.
Some people need a bakery full of it I think though …
So, next time you are pointing out the people next to you at dinner and making fun of them sit back and think … Are the people on the other side of you thinking the same thing about you and making fun of you?
We could all use a reminder once and a while that no one is above another, and that in fact we all need to wash each others feet a little more often.
Epically you hypocritical Christians …
Wednesday, December 10, 2008
Could have been Memories …

We as a people sit back and get upset sometimes about what we think should have been and then ponder why said things didn’t go the way we wanted them to.
Well, things happen for a reasons weather we can see why or not.
I know I know we have all heard this before and have been told that we must just have faith … this though doesn’t help it or make it any easer as we all know!
That being said … we must have faith that in the long run things will work out for the greater good and that in the end the guy who just lied to get the job that you had wanted will be found out … or that if he doesn’t that something else of equal bad might happen to him.
Some times though things don’t come clear and an answer cannot be found.
At least not in our lives that is, but we are going to move on to that a little latter in this topic.
What kind of world would it be in if we all got what we though we deserved?
What if everyone had won the Lotto?
Or, if everyone was able to keep that first childhood love, because it was right?
The world would be filled with people like Paris Hilton!
Do we really think a world of Hilton’s is a good ideal?
… Speaking about the Hilton’s, what happened to her sister Nicky anyway?
Option #1 Eaten by wolves and now trying to clone her from her three toes they found?
Option #2 Faked wolf attack and cut off a few toes so people would stop looking for her because she was so ashamed of her family?
Option #3 Cleaned up her act because she was afraid to see her girl parts all over the news like her sisters?
Nah, more likely something normal like … whisked away to a nunnery!
Back to the point though …
We also need the lowly blue color workers in the world and if we all had our choice no one would ever want to work in the New York Sewers now would they … OK Mike Rowe might but he is a different kind of strange … Steve Erwin would have too, but only because the alligators needed rescuing.
We need the negativity and pain though to grow and learn.
We need the heartbreak and horrors to show us, and or others, what it could be like in a world with no pain.
We might not like it or understand it, but, we all have our place and lot in life weather we decided to choose it or not.
We might have chosen to have this life though because it sucks and we might be abused or hungry but our souls can take it.
Hum, that might need more enlightenment …
I look at it like this (fade to your minds eye … but keep reading so stay in the real world … ok read this then try and picture it in your minds eye … yea that’s better … I think …)
So you are sitting up in your pre-spiritual world of your own choice and denomination, and you and your little sibling who is of a slower mind set, because even in this place we need to be better then everyone else, come up to the giant fire pole in the sky and the chief looks down and says ‘Wow little Pat your life is going to suck this time around!’ and then tells little Pat all about how bad it will be.
You being the good sibling that you are know that simple minded Pat can’t possibly survive this adventure and decide to step up and take the role yourself and plummet toward Earth knowing your life will suck but in the end you helped little Pat out.
You live your life out and ponder what you could have done to deserve this but in the end you get on to your afterlife and sit back realizing for the rest of time that you were the good sibling and it all makes since in the end living out eternity in a joyful mood.
(Insert warm and cuddly feeling here)
Meanwhile Pat ends up taking over your lot in life and ends up with a good life … being of a slower intellect and an inability to process things very well ends up throwing it all down the drain and befriends Paris Hilton.
The point is, we don’t know what the reason for our lives is.
It could be just so that one day a rich man sees me pandering on the street corner and it is just at that moment that everything in his world clicks and he turns from Scrooge into a wonderful charitable person and starts donates money to this and that.
It could be that your whole life is just so that one day when you are walking down the street you smile at a stranger for no good reason and the thoughts of the world being a horrible place and the thoughts of dirtying the front of a city bus flood out of his mind and he works toward and finds the cure for dog allergies … what a wonderful world that would be!
We just never know!
So, enjoy what you have, look forward to the future & don’t dwell on the past and what we think ‘Could have been Memories’ and have faith in the thought that everything does happen for some reason weather we understand it or not.
Tuesday, December 9, 2008
Crickets ...

Need I say more ...
I wish I could then I wouldn't feel like that picture was so true!
I need topics.
How can I rant on just normal things and every day life?
I feel incomplete.
I could, no, that could and would never work ... could it?
Nah, I never talk about that ... hum ... I must think on this ...
I can't believe you all still check this thing!
Saturday, December 6, 2008
Weight Loss Plan …

I have been working out not for a few months trying to loose weight.
No one noticed so I am going with I am not doing it that entirely well.
I have though now come up with a wonderful way of dropping off the pounds in no time flat!
It does have a few side effects but over all isn’t being thin the goal and what ever means needed to reach it justifiable?
Even better yet, most of the time you are working on said weight loss you will find yourself asleep and only disturbed few a fee moments every hour or so with the inconvenience of the actual work needed to gain your weight loss goal.
Yes my Brothers and Sister, you guessed it right … ok not a tapeworm you … wait for it!
That’s right, FOOD POISONING!
I know for a fact that I have lost around 8 pounds … I will not tell you all why or how but just believe me!
I have lost enough weight that my close are loose and that I can actually see a difference in my size … yeppers, this has been an eye opener!
The thing I think I need to point out most though is if you don’t think that you are meeting your goals drink some milk!
O, yea!
Milk is a magical concoction that coats your stomach walls and … well … disagrees with said Food Poisoning too making you loose the few extra pounds just like that.
All joking aside, I have never had this before, and I would not wish it on anyone!
I would like to think that I don’t complain to much about ailments … this is another level of nasty though and people, I am SO sorry for any of you who have gotten it or still might in the future!
I am going to go pass out now and … I will leave it at that!
Sunday, November 30, 2008
Time and/or Lack of …

It’s Sunday morning and still rather early in the day, 9am that is.
I have things that I need to do, things that I want to do and then the biggest portion is the things that will get done.
AKA, nothing.
I have a big project that I am working on that I started going on 2 months ago that I have really only gotten about 1/6th of it done at best.
I have my comic strip that I keep throwing ideals at but have yet to pick up the pencil toward.
I have a house that still has a few boxes that need to be unpacked for going on over a month now.
So what do I do?
I come and type out a Blog … yeppers I have issues!
It is just like at work I guess?
I go in and do all of the hard things to get them out of the way and then sit around doing nothing and avoiding the little things until I can’t any longer and then run around doing all of them … then go back to sitting around for a few more hours.
You all know how much sitting around I do … let’s give you an ideal shall we?
I go in at 7:30, I grab my keys and open my shop at 7:45, I then go and sit in my office listening to the radio until 8:30, then my guys show up and they come in and tell me about there nights and make coffee, about 9ish I get out of my office and walk over to another building to look at my E-mail and purchasing reports and make fun of the security officer, 9:45/10ish I go back to my shop and tell the guys what all is going on and at this point possibly go grab up a broken vehicle for them to work on because they are bored, 11am Lunch, 12pm return from lunch and see what all I missed, 12:05 go check the mail and hang out in the admin building until about 1pm, go back to my shop and if needed order parts or go get another vehicle because the guys fixed the first one already … damn them for being quick and proficient … 1pm sit down and listen to the radio and the guys who are bored again come in and tell me about there lives … I do more social work then anyone knows … 2pm I’ll go check the computer again and mess with before mentioned security officer yet again, 2:45 go back to shop and start cleaning up, 3pm do a quick inventory and lock things up saying goodnight to my guys, 3:30 the guys get picked up and I end up in my office listening to the radio, 4pm lock everything down and go home for the day.
That is honestly how my days roll out.
I have a vehicle break down I will either go grab it or send a tow truck, my wife might need some help for a few moments or someone else might but over all … that’s my day!
So then I get home!
I am tired and have to walk the dog, then I check my E-mail and read my online comics and about the time I finish the wife gets home. We lay around for 30 min or so and talk about our days then I get up and do something or other until dinner needs to be made and then around 7:30pm after eating I might go work out real quick or not.
Then in bed by 10pm and asleep by 10:01
You now know my day … what does all of this entail for you, you might ask?
I am still stalling because I don’t feel like starting my other projects L
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
Turkey Time ...

Turkey day, yea some call it a celebration but I prefer to think of it as mass genocide!
This is the day we all gather around and think about how good we have it as we attempt to figure out new ways to cook a creature of another race.
How would we feel if Aliens came down and decided to cook us for dinner?
Well I guess we would be afraid, you would kind of know what it felt like to be a tribe in South Africa who find out there new neighbors like good old fashioned Long Pig.
We have come a long way from the good old days of cooking turkey on a spit or in the ground on leaves, and because of this I think we have lost some of the magic.
That is I mean people took to baking turkeys in the oven for so long that they made it not so special anymore.
Most people think that they can cook a turkey too and that’s a whole other issue you lords of dryness!
A few years back though some crazed redneck, I am guessing a redneck but come on you will think it too, decided to drop a whole turkey into a big pot of boiling oil … being of redneck ingenuity we are still not sure if it was vegetable, lard motor or something else but we are positive it was not Olive oil … rednecks for some reason dislike olive oil as much as they do deodorant and proper tooth care …
Low and behold … the next great thing!

I have had deep fried turkey now a few years in a row and this is the first year without.
(Whimper & Cry)
It is the best … nah the ONLY way a turkey should be cooked in my mind now!
There are certain issues with it though that people need to take into consideration.
If you are old and/or have a hard time picking up a 16 pound bird, have stupid children or pets, or are just in general referred to as not so bright you should not try deep frying a turkey.
Hum, I think I just contradicted myself because rednecks can do it … hum must be a strange genetic abnormality that allows them some how.
The average number of house fires is 800 a year from people messing up this magical art.
Back to some form of a point though … So many people forget what the day is about.
It isn’t about the killing of hundreds of thousands of birds.
It isn’t about how we took over the Native Americans home land and forced them into the lives they now live after they saved our dumb butts way back in the day.
It isn’t about getting to see family once a year so that we can act like we like each other trying to get into each others wills … and then go home and bad mouth each other … OK it is about that too but again not the point …
It IS though about being thankful for who and what we have.
We might think that we don’t have a lot but I have been and scene third world countries and we have so much!
Take a moment and look around and see what all you have to be thankful for and about.
If you are reading this that means you more then likely have it SO much better then so many others but again look around and take note.
We all say thanks for this and that but so many of us say it in passing because we are supposed to and not realize that we take most of it for granted.
I am thankful for my friends, family, job and all of the perks that come with it.
I’m thankful also for a house, working vehicles and so many other things.
That’s just the tip of the iceberg though!
I am trying not to go into preacher mode … hum … that would be a different direction to take my life into … sorry was thinking with my fingers again … just saying take note of all the little things too.
Enjoy your day, enjoy your lives, enjoy each other and enjoy your Turkey … mind you they now think turkey was not at the first Turkey day dinner from a diary entry they found but that’s another story …
Side Note!
Does anyone else think that Thanksgiving is really pushed by the Native Americans because they know that after we eat we get lazy and one Thanksgiving they are going to riot and uproar and take the country back … or is it just me?
Thursday, November 20, 2008
La Wife and I …

The above picture is about La Wife and not me ... well not completly being a bear would be cool, a boy bear that is ... shut up and read on already!
La Wife and I have been looking for a new pet.
Something to keep Wonder Mutt company and entertain us as needed.
Quick side note, I am not sure why the wife is being referenced as Hispanic, and incorrectly I might add, but it seems to fit in my warped world so moving on …
We also watched a show a while back about bears, yes we know we have no lives again moving on …
They said that a bear has a nose that is 10 thousand times stronger then a dogs.
Wow, literally can smell them farts a mile away … in regards to my father 10 miles I fear.
Poor, poor bear’s!
So, that made us think … what if they had Police Bears!
O’yea, they can fun about 45 miles per hour as needed, they have thick fur and hides so that’s like bullet proof vests, they are supper strong and can smell better then dogs … well they more then likely smell much worse then dogs … and also not very kid friendly I am sure.
You could mind you send the bear up the tree to get the child or kitten … you might not like what you get when it comes down though …
I am not sure that this could work around here in Florida but how about up north?
Crime rates might drop.
Fleeing from the cops on foot … O yea if a dog will rip you up think what Yogi will do.
Another issue will be transporting them to and fro … hehe Alaska could have Polar Bears.
To some form of a point or another … I don’t think a bear cub would be a good pet!
House breaking it would be … well … yea you all I am sure get the ideal.
So, I fear another dog or nothing at all
Just passing on a little out of my warped mind.
Thursday, November 13, 2008
More Car Talk ...

Cars are getting smaller, but people are getting bigger … anyone else see a problem with this?
THAT’S IT!!!
I know what to make and make millions!!!
A Car Horn!
No I know they already have hors you sillies but how about something like a shoehorn for when we all need that little extra Oomph when we can’t suck it in enough!
O’yea … I needs some graph paper!
Then again we have the elderly …

They always wanted that pretty Cadillac and have decided now that they are to short to see over the steering wheel, to decrepit to turn there necks to see oncoming traffic, to over medicated to realize that there aren’t any purple chickens in the road and of course to slow to react that now is the time to buy one!
They need to get out though and see Adam and Eve at the morning restaurant to eat there prunes and try and remember yesteryear because this really might be the last time they see them … old age has to suck!
They grip about how people are driving so fast down the road and don’t realize either A) the speed limits have changed in the last 50 years or B) they are only doing 30 under the speed limit but to them it’s fast because a horse could never go that quickly!
So, old people need big cars … big people need little cars …
I really don’t have a point I just was thinking about this and wanted to share!
Wait I think I do after all!
The elderly should be forced to have to go and renew their driver’s license with not only an eye exam but also a practical exam.
We all know that they are just renewing through the mail and they know that they should be driving.
I am not trying to take away their intendance but come one … it isn’t safe anymore and they just keep getting older.
Does Great, Great Grandma with 2 cataracts need to be on the road?
Now I did bring up fat people and little cars so we have to point out something negative about them too to be fare …
… hum … this is hard …
I got it!
When you pull up to the fast food window you have a touch screen that you put in what type of car and how many people are in it.
Then you roll up onto a scale and if you exceed the amount you have to walk in to get your order in an attempt to help you loose weight!
I didn’t say it was a good ideal but I tried a little …
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
The Car Industry …

So, we are supposed to bail out the car industry now because they are going belly up.
This bothers me, a lot actually!
These companies have been told that they need to come up with more fuel friendly cars by the American government and keep saying that they can’t because it takes time.
Now we find out that in Europe they have had these vehicles for some time now because there government wouldn’t back down to them.
The major car companies are now going to bring these plans and models over to America and make it work.
A little to late if you ask me.
Another issue I am having is, does everyone remember when the carmaker unions went on strike to get more money because $32 an hour wasn’t good enough they needed $40?
The average starting pay up there is $24 an hour … go union!
This being said though, gives the employees an option, less money or no money and see what they choice?
These companies up there are taking away pensions of the people who have worked hard for years and earned what they are getting … if they can take away the little mans pension why not cancel the severance pay of the CEO who ran the company into the ground.
You know the guy who is getting 86Million as he is fired!
Back to the point though, this is just one area that we are helping the big guy who doesn’t know what he is doing.
If I run a small business and go belly up I loose out with nothing to show for it.
They do it and WAM, free money and we will make it all right.
The reason the Car industry is not doing so well is because other companies like Toyota are making a better car with more options, better gas, better warranties and lower costs.
The industry will not die, it will just get shuffled around so that someone else is making the money.
This is SO easy to fix people … STOP BEING SO DARN GREEDY!!!
I guess what I should be doing is opening my own business and taking all of the profit and my savings and giving it to the congress and senators so that in the end I will make millions … hum this isn’t that bad of an ideal actually now is it …
Excuse me as I go come up with ‘Some Dumb Name Here’ products line … how about glow in the dark flip flops … that’s dumb enough to work isn’t it?
This is just a quick rant … sucks to be you all to have to read it … all 3 of you …
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
Veterans Day …

I try to never use the same picture and believe it or not go searching for something that goes with the topic.
Today’s picture though I didn’t feel could be used again because to be honest the POW/MIA flag I think says it all in my eyes.
A lot of people get today off and enjoy not having to go to work.
That’s cool, because the people today is about fought so that you could do that.
Some people go lay flowers at the graves of their friends and family.
Some go to the bar and drink one for their lost comrades.
It doesn’t matter what you say or don’t say, do or don’t do.
These men and woman didn’t fight so that you would get up and pay them homage.
They didn’t die so that you would say a kind world or thank them when you see them.
They did the opposite it in fact so that you could ignore them and do nothing.
They fought and died for your freedom to choice!
I try to make this Blog fun and entertaining to try and put a smile on your faces … not today though, this topic and I have come up with a strange problem … the lack of not enough intense words to describe the situation … this is the first time in a long time I had a tear in my eye …
So I give you a choice, as the Veterans who this is about have also given us … read on or stop reading.
I don’t care what you do, I just feel like I am supposed to write it down.
That’s the luxury of living in this Country, Freedom to choice or Freedom in general, and the reason we are supposed to … is celebrate the right word?
It seems like it should be more like a day of humbling and appreciation to me anyway but then again who am I?
I have posted before about our Veterans and what they have done, been through and how some of them are forced to live still today.
Some were forced to join through the draft, or criminal sentencing.
Most joined though because that’s what was expected of them as the youth of our nation.
You know back when people were proud to be Americans and trusted blindly in the Government and what it said needed to be done.
We have lost that and our youth have lost more because of it … not the blind faith in the Government part, that’s has been lost because of there actions …
They think that it is just there right to be able to do and say what ever they want … they are right though, it is.
It has already been paid for by someone else, so they don’t understand what the cost was and what it might be in the future again.
It wasn’t like we won the greater war that ended all war, just the combats of the moment.
All we have done is make a payment so to say on our freedom … get ready, another one might be do soon!
I joke and laugh about my military career, I mean come on 16 months and most of it state side?
Then again, I did go over to the Middle East and got to appreciate what the difference between America and a Third World country truly is.
I got to know what it is like to have people in tanks pointing at me, I got to know what it was like to have people with guns aimed at me … I got to know what it looks like to see a pre-teen child holding an AK-47 pointed at me with no hesitation about pulling the trigger in his eyes.
To the point though, I know nothing, I don’t even consider myself a Veteran because I have scene the real thing.
We still have real Veterans who when they hear a door slam hit the ground and crawl under a car looking for cover because it takes them back to the war.
We have Veterans who one is blind and another is in a wheel chair and they work together because that’s what the need to do to get around.
We still have Veterans who can’t even get out of bed, just lie there with no legs or arms, burned from head to toe and live in a life of pain who say that it was worth it just to have the knowledge that there family and friends don’t speak German today
Most of all, we still have men who are without a leg and arm still stand up on there own as the Pledge of Allegiance is said because it is what we should do.
These people are heroes, some of them didn’t get treated like it when they got back, some of them took up the bottle and drugs to try and forget, but heroes none the less
Now we have more kids coming back from another war.
We respect them and treat them like kings … isn’t it strange how different it is now?
When I go to the VA Hospital I am seeing less and less of the older Veterans and more and more of the younger, not because they are treated better, but because most of there bodies are finally giving up.
I see more and more drug and alcohol abuse and treatment there now.
If I saw what I did in my short time, what did they have to do?
Pulling the trigger as a 5 year old child who is running toward you because the man on the other side of the wall told him you would give him food for his family if he would deliver this package to you?
You all hear about it and see it in movies, unless you have been there you have no damn clue and don’t think you do!
I don’t do or say enough about myself, and what I saw and did.
I like it that way and appreciate that no one pushing it.
It’s been 12 years since I got out and I still have nightmares and cold chills when I think about that short time over there and we didn’t do ANYTHING in comparison to the men and woman who fought, died and now live with the memories.
At this point I feel I am just ranting, not even making a point just kind of beating a dead horse.
So I will close this with just a few more lines … or not …
You have the right … no the gift as Americans to do or say whatever you want.
Please, please don’t forget why or how you got it.
You might be bothered by the Veteran talking to himself on the bus, or the one that smells a little off begging for change.
Although you have the right to say what you want … don’t you dare say a damn negative word to them or about them.
It isn’t bad enough that they are crippled both physically and mentally with nothing to show for it and nothing to look forward to except for that next disability check so they can buy another bottle of liquid forget?
So, you see the Veteran with his jacket covered in pins with his dog, his only friend anymore, sitting in a wheelchair with no legs and a sign asking for help … and you walk on by?
The VERY LEAST you can do, is to say thank you!
He might be faking, he might not even be a Veteran, but, the chances are he isn’t because that’s the condition we have left our Veterans in.
Play the Star Spangled Banner and lets see what he does.
I will put money down that he sits up as high in that wheelchair as he can taking his hat off and then puts it over his heart.
He will not say anything to anyone who doesn’t though, he might be a little upset because more and more don’t but that’s what he fought for … you to have the freedom to do what you want and feels right to you.
Remember our Veterans, not just today, but every day!
If you don’t respect them, respect what they have done!
That’s all I have to say …
O’yea, this falls into one of the areas I don’t want to be asked about too … not the other Veterans but about my time over sea’s … it is a joke and pathetic, but it is my joke and pathetic memory to deal with.
Saturday, November 8, 2008
Saturday Morning …

My wife wondered off to some religious thing last night and left me all to myself.
I was left with little food and a crazed pony running around trying to bite my feet.
Things had to change so I jumped into my handy dandy little car and drove to visit my friends at UCF … Hijinks did ensue but that’s a different story!
So, then I came home, walked the insane pony and threw myself into the cold lonely bed reminding me of the time before I had my lovely wife and for the first time in a long time and in a new house that still feels strange I felt … WONFERFUL!
No one taking up the whole bed, trying to snuggle and pushing me off of the side, taking all of the comforter and best of all … well … ok it sucked I guess I have gotten used to it but I am trying to sound all cool but to be honest I was lonely.
So this morning, I awoke to a little horse bouncing around demanding that she needed to go sniff an anthill or something and making me get out of bed at the crack of dawn … or 9am as it might have been to others.
I came in and decided to watch TV.
Talk about disappointment!
Saturday mornings used to be the bomb-digity of good times, what happened?
It’s all little kids shows now.
Stupid vomit inducing computer generated trash!
Now I remember my mom not wanting me to watch Transformers or G.I. Joe and so many other things because they were violent but come on.
What happened to Cartoons?
Is this some government ploy to make children not want to sit inside and make them get outside and play in the sun?
If so cool, what about me though?
I NEED cartoons!
Anima is good and all but it just doesn’t hit the same spot.
So, we think it is Ok to have stupid mind numbing things for children and then throw them into shows like the new 90210 where in the opening screen a girl is in the truck with a guy, who we find out is not only not his girlfriend but we can’t see her head until he is done smiling.
We need a happy middle ground.
I vote COOL CARTOONS!!!
I also say that TEVO is great.
How about Parents actually sit down and watch or just fast forward through a show there kids want to watch and see what it is all about instead of trusting in what the TV producers think is good for children.
Grr … I want my cartoons back darn it!!!
Tuesday, November 4, 2008
Election Day …

People should vote.
It is your right and so many people have fought and died to give you the right to say what is on your mind.
That being said, people have also fought and died to give you the right to sit on your butt and not vote too.
The big problems with elections are so many people lie and cheat to get their person into the winning spot.
Right now up north the Black Panthers have surrounded a few precincts to run off the mostly white voters.
Another man has found a way to vote over 5000 times.
So, what gives some people the right to stop others from doing and or getting what they want?
Next, my wife and I just got done reading the sample ballet and our heads were spinning trying to figure out what exactly it says.
You all can say what you wish about me not being the brightest, but she is bright.
They dance around the wording to make it sound this way and that so that in the end you not only don’t know what the ticket item is about but also if you want to vote for it or against it.
Don’t we have people who are supposed to read these things and decide if what it says makes since?
I have a simple thought on this … you know I have thoughts on most things and that’s why you all read this silly Blog and you know it … take it to a middle and or high school and ask the students to tell you what it says.
If a child doesn’t understand it that means that most adults will not either, and even more of the elderly might have anxiety attacks while trying to figure it out.
Anyway that we look at this though, tonight is going to be historic!
Either we get a Female in the White House or a non Caucasian.
My wife and I have decided that at this point either has plusses and minuses so who ever wins we can stand behind with little complaint so life is good.
I have a question though, lets say that McCain wins, and the he dies or something else happens to him so that he can’t take over office does his Vice take over as President Elect and then get sworn in?
Do you all also have fears of Obama winning and being assassinated?
So many people can’t get past the race issue and I think he will be targeted.
I am willing to bet that he has had a few attempts toward him already.
Gotta love fanatics and people who forget that America is a melting pot and that with each generation we are slowly becoming a nation of mixed blood and heritage.
The next issue is all of the people who will be bitching tomorrow and a few months down the line about the actions of the next President, Congress and/or all the other elected items … who didn’t get out and vote to stop it from happening.
Like me :(
Saturday, November 1, 2008
The Wife’s Birthday …
I know, all of you must be gripping the edges of your seats awaiting the stories of loot and treasure that she got … brace yourselves and be astounded!
We went over to her peeps house, aka the ‘Lama Den’ (That’s the first initial of each of there names moved around to make us smile when we talk about them) … not to be mistaken with where certain terrorists might be hiding with weapons of mass destruction.
Having herself fully ready to open her treasures of mass enjoyment she found that she was … if you really want to know make her tell you and or demand a Blog from her like I am now encouraging!
We had a early dinner / late lunch at about 2pm and sat around joking and having a good old time until around 8 or 9 then decided to leave out to continue our adventure!
So, we move on toward my side of the evening and the only thing that matters, what I got her … it’s my Bloguverse so deal with it people and learn that no matter what it is all about me one way or another.
It’s good to be the younger child … wait … no not always but that’s another days Blog I fear!
We got to the car, drove home, talked for a while and then went to bed.
No you perverts not like that I didn’t have a gift for her … I know I am horrible.
We just got a house, went on a cruise and are flat broke what did you expect from me?
O come on would I do that … shut up you!
I was going to give her gift to her the next day, that didn’t work out so well so we waited until this weekend to go and take care of the all mighty and wonderful gift of gifts!
I had sent E-mails, phone calls, filled out an application and even had an investigation put on me to find out more about me!
I know, I put some work into this one!
So, today we went for a drive … a little longer then I thought after somehow we made about a 20 mile circle because someone wouldn’t listen to someone else who might know the area better then him … how could map quest be wrong though I ask you?
We ended up at a little park in Tampa in the very back corner there was a little ‘Bark Park’ and low and behold about 35’ish beagle puppies running around in need of a good home.
The wife was surprised and I got one over on her … go me!
We stayed and played and fell in love with more then a few, watched the one I came to see go home to another loving family and then found the one the wife fell in love with.
Beauregard III … The third means he is important or good right?

We came, we saw, we fell in love … and left him there …
We are going back to meet up with them again next Saturday with our little wonder mutt to see if they get along.
I will keep you all in the loop!
We went over to her peeps house, aka the ‘Lama Den’ (That’s the first initial of each of there names moved around to make us smile when we talk about them) … not to be mistaken with where certain terrorists might be hiding with weapons of mass destruction.
Having herself fully ready to open her treasures of mass enjoyment she found that she was … if you really want to know make her tell you and or demand a Blog from her like I am now encouraging!
We had a early dinner / late lunch at about 2pm and sat around joking and having a good old time until around 8 or 9 then decided to leave out to continue our adventure!
So, we move on toward my side of the evening and the only thing that matters, what I got her … it’s my Bloguverse so deal with it people and learn that no matter what it is all about me one way or another.
It’s good to be the younger child … wait … no not always but that’s another days Blog I fear!
We got to the car, drove home, talked for a while and then went to bed.
No you perverts not like that I didn’t have a gift for her … I know I am horrible.
We just got a house, went on a cruise and are flat broke what did you expect from me?
O come on would I do that … shut up you!
I was going to give her gift to her the next day, that didn’t work out so well so we waited until this weekend to go and take care of the all mighty and wonderful gift of gifts!
I had sent E-mails, phone calls, filled out an application and even had an investigation put on me to find out more about me!
I know, I put some work into this one!
So, today we went for a drive … a little longer then I thought after somehow we made about a 20 mile circle because someone wouldn’t listen to someone else who might know the area better then him … how could map quest be wrong though I ask you?
We ended up at a little park in Tampa in the very back corner there was a little ‘Bark Park’ and low and behold about 35’ish beagle puppies running around in need of a good home.
The wife was surprised and I got one over on her … go me!
We stayed and played and fell in love with more then a few, watched the one I came to see go home to another loving family and then found the one the wife fell in love with.
Beauregard III … The third means he is important or good right?

We came, we saw, we fell in love … and left him there …
We are going back to meet up with them again next Saturday with our little wonder mutt to see if they get along.
I will keep you all in the loop!
Monday, October 27, 2008
So I have been working on other things …
I don’t feel like telling you all about them yet, so I not going to.
That being said, they take up a lot of time and is a bother.
I just keep working on them and it seems that they get no closer to being done.
Sort of like … well … I don’t know what it’s like but it sucks!
I am not even sure that they are worth all of the work … the things I do for my fans.
I know, I don’t have any fan.
If I did though I would be a good roll model I am sure.
Kind enough to let you take my picture … I might even sign a picture of myself for you.
No promises mind you, so don’t get your hopes up.
If you need a copy of my signature, well that would mean that you have some issues and more then likely might be a stalker to boot.
So, you should go to a restaurant that I have been to and try and get a copy of my receipt from my waiter.
If you long for a lock of my lovely hair though … you really need help!
So, back to the point at hand, I hope that what I am working will be done soon … I doubt it though … and also that when they are done that you all are happy with them.
I am sure that for the right prices I might even be willing to part with said items when they are completed … of course, if you are some crazed stalker you might try and break in and steel said items and then kill me so that they might be worth more on the black market being that they are from a dead artist.
Be forewarned, I have a wild dog and a gun … wild in the fact that she lived on the streets and knows how to take care of herself … yea like run and hide under the bed … and my gun might or might not have been lost in the move … I could or could not have gone and bought ammunition for it too I might add … not likely because of my hatred of guns but you will not know until you show up you crazy stalker you!!!
That being said, they take up a lot of time and is a bother.
I just keep working on them and it seems that they get no closer to being done.
Sort of like … well … I don’t know what it’s like but it sucks!
I am not even sure that they are worth all of the work … the things I do for my fans.
I know, I don’t have any fan.
If I did though I would be a good roll model I am sure.
Kind enough to let you take my picture … I might even sign a picture of myself for you.
No promises mind you, so don’t get your hopes up.
If you need a copy of my signature, well that would mean that you have some issues and more then likely might be a stalker to boot.
So, you should go to a restaurant that I have been to and try and get a copy of my receipt from my waiter.
If you long for a lock of my lovely hair though … you really need help!
So, back to the point at hand, I hope that what I am working will be done soon … I doubt it though … and also that when they are done that you all are happy with them.
I am sure that for the right prices I might even be willing to part with said items when they are completed … of course, if you are some crazed stalker you might try and break in and steel said items and then kill me so that they might be worth more on the black market being that they are from a dead artist.
Be forewarned, I have a wild dog and a gun … wild in the fact that she lived on the streets and knows how to take care of herself … yea like run and hide under the bed … and my gun might or might not have been lost in the move … I could or could not have gone and bought ammunition for it too I might add … not likely because of my hatred of guns but you will not know until you show up you crazy stalker you!!!
Sunday, October 26, 2008
Immigration …
So, we all came over here on a little boat, ok our ancestors did, ok some of our ancestors walked over even before that, but that isn’t the point.
So, no one is actually from here.
No such thing as a true Native American.
That being said, we came, we saw, we everything out of greed and made up a bunch of laws that we thought would be a good ideal, and some that were not but again, not the point.
So now we have this big immigration issue were people are trying to come to America and do this and that saying that no one owns this country and we have no right to tell them to leave … or not come in the first place.
So, I got an e-mail saying a bunch of stuff but it stuck out to me.
Can I leave here and go anywhere les in the world and demand government aid? Demand them to speak English so that I can understand them?
Demand free healthcare, or money to open up my own business?
I have no problems with people coming here legally, but don’t we have enough criminals without others coming in illegally?
So, last night I was talking to my … wife’s brother’s wife … isn’t that like a 3rd cousin twice removed or something that always hurts my head … that is of Porto Rican decent. She was saying how she can’t even go there and walk around without fear in a few places and they always tell American’s to not leave the beaten path when ever they visit because it isn’t safe.
So, why do we hold that Porto Rico as a property of America?
They can come here but we can’t go there?
They can come and vote in and on our elections but if I go down there and speak my m and I will get stabbed?
So I am wondering, what did or do we get out of the deal?
I mean other then Ricky Martin and some other lovely people and of course the beautiful woman!
Hum … Mama Sita’s!
So, no one is actually from here.
No such thing as a true Native American.
That being said, we came, we saw, we everything out of greed and made up a bunch of laws that we thought would be a good ideal, and some that were not but again, not the point.
So now we have this big immigration issue were people are trying to come to America and do this and that saying that no one owns this country and we have no right to tell them to leave … or not come in the first place.
So, I got an e-mail saying a bunch of stuff but it stuck out to me.
Can I leave here and go anywhere les in the world and demand government aid? Demand them to speak English so that I can understand them?
Demand free healthcare, or money to open up my own business?
I have no problems with people coming here legally, but don’t we have enough criminals without others coming in illegally?
So, last night I was talking to my … wife’s brother’s wife … isn’t that like a 3rd cousin twice removed or something that always hurts my head … that is of Porto Rican decent. She was saying how she can’t even go there and walk around without fear in a few places and they always tell American’s to not leave the beaten path when ever they visit because it isn’t safe.
So, why do we hold that Porto Rico as a property of America?
They can come here but we can’t go there?
They can come and vote in and on our elections but if I go down there and speak my m and I will get stabbed?
So I am wondering, what did or do we get out of the deal?
I mean other then Ricky Martin and some other lovely people and of course the beautiful woman!
Hum … Mama Sita’s!
Thursday, October 23, 2008
Talking about work …
The wife and I have a lot going on at work right now.
We have a big Audit coming up and the also we are both stuck working on trying to open up this new Prison.
I know, who would have thought that we are important to be doing something like that?
On top of being a little backed up from taking a week off too.
Saturday is the wife’s Birthday, I really should figure out a gift already I might add, and we are going to try and relax a little.
No the cruise was not relaxing enough … didn’t you read that Blog?
Doesn’t a little relaxation sound nice though?
I doubt it will happen … let us hope, but we all know the truth of the matter don’t we.
I am guessing something like this will happen …
We go to dinner and someone has there dog with them, because of that stupid law you old people passed (GRR!), and it decided to come over and sniff my leg. I reach down to pet it and it attacks me … I smack the dog away and then start to sneeze because I am allergic to them after all. The owner of the little yappy fur ball, an X-military guy in his 70’s comes over and having an Alzheimer’s moment thinks he is in his 30’s and decided to punch me in the face. Mind you my Ninja skills and reaction times are now diminished because of not only not wishing to get in trouble for hurting the elderly, but also the blurry vision that I have from the rabid dog attack.
My wife sees that I am not at my normal peak of human physical perfection and decides to step in and help, pushing the man away from me.
At which point he falls down breaking not one but both hips, knocks his man wig off his bald and wrinkly old head and then his teeth out of his mouth.
The police show up and stick me with a disturbing the peace, animal abuse and being too sexy for an establishment of such low esteem.
The wife gets thrown in the pokey for abusing the elderly, but is soon released because she is to pretty for jail … I am so glad that that teacher set that precedence!
So, now that you know how my weekend looks like it will turn out, wish us the best and be grateful if you hear anything else form me for the next 5 to 10!
We have a big Audit coming up and the also we are both stuck working on trying to open up this new Prison.
I know, who would have thought that we are important to be doing something like that?
On top of being a little backed up from taking a week off too.
Saturday is the wife’s Birthday, I really should figure out a gift already I might add, and we are going to try and relax a little.
No the cruise was not relaxing enough … didn’t you read that Blog?
Doesn’t a little relaxation sound nice though?
I doubt it will happen … let us hope, but we all know the truth of the matter don’t we.
I am guessing something like this will happen …
We go to dinner and someone has there dog with them, because of that stupid law you old people passed (GRR!), and it decided to come over and sniff my leg. I reach down to pet it and it attacks me … I smack the dog away and then start to sneeze because I am allergic to them after all. The owner of the little yappy fur ball, an X-military guy in his 70’s comes over and having an Alzheimer’s moment thinks he is in his 30’s and decided to punch me in the face. Mind you my Ninja skills and reaction times are now diminished because of not only not wishing to get in trouble for hurting the elderly, but also the blurry vision that I have from the rabid dog attack.
My wife sees that I am not at my normal peak of human physical perfection and decides to step in and help, pushing the man away from me.
At which point he falls down breaking not one but both hips, knocks his man wig off his bald and wrinkly old head and then his teeth out of his mouth.
The police show up and stick me with a disturbing the peace, animal abuse and being too sexy for an establishment of such low esteem.
The wife gets thrown in the pokey for abusing the elderly, but is soon released because she is to pretty for jail … I am so glad that that teacher set that precedence!
So, now that you know how my weekend looks like it will turn out, wish us the best and be grateful if you hear anything else form me for the next 5 to 10!
Wednesday, October 22, 2008
Still not a lot to say …
I am trying but all of my brain efforts are going toward another project right now.
No one seems to be looking at this thing anyway so I guess it is all good?
Kind of hurts my feelings though … I mean I am at least trying and that seems to be more then I can say about you all.
Dear old Step Father posted a few things when I was gone and has said nothing else.
My Evil Sister has not only not posted but made it so that I am not invited to read one of her Blogs … that is Evil!
Then Dear old Mom and Dad, even Wife and Sister-in-law don’t even have Blogs.
So why do I try so hard I ask?
Because I care!
That being said, I am moving back over to my other works right now and I might say a little more tomorrow … wait I get it … you all like these short little blogs so you can read them quickly!
You don’t want to read through three pages of words to say, ‘our vacation had some problems but it was fun … we guess …’
Well fine then!
Be that way and see what you get in the future … I was going to share a heartfelt something with all of you but now I am hurt … or gassy some times it is hard to tell … well no gas hurts too some times but I am sure I am off topic at this point.
Talk to you all sooner or latter!
No one seems to be looking at this thing anyway so I guess it is all good?
Kind of hurts my feelings though … I mean I am at least trying and that seems to be more then I can say about you all.
Dear old Step Father posted a few things when I was gone and has said nothing else.
My Evil Sister has not only not posted but made it so that I am not invited to read one of her Blogs … that is Evil!
Then Dear old Mom and Dad, even Wife and Sister-in-law don’t even have Blogs.
So why do I try so hard I ask?
Because I care!
That being said, I am moving back over to my other works right now and I might say a little more tomorrow … wait I get it … you all like these short little blogs so you can read them quickly!
You don’t want to read through three pages of words to say, ‘our vacation had some problems but it was fun … we guess …’
Well fine then!
Be that way and see what you get in the future … I was going to share a heartfelt something with all of you but now I am hurt … or gassy some times it is hard to tell … well no gas hurts too some times but I am sure I am off topic at this point.
Talk to you all sooner or latter!
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
I feel bad ...
I am slacking on my Blog … I mean, it’s my Bloguverse and I keep putting it aside for new projects.
That doesn’t seem fare now does it?
It is the basses to why I started doing other things in the first place.
I will try to devote more time but I do have a few other projects in the works and real life is slamming the Wife and I right now.
We still need to finish unpacking and taking over a week off of work really set us back.
All is well though and to the best of my knowledge I am still not pregnant!
That is such a good thing because right now I don’t think the Wife and I are finically stable enough for that!
That doesn’t seem fare now does it?
It is the basses to why I started doing other things in the first place.
I will try to devote more time but I do have a few other projects in the works and real life is slamming the Wife and I right now.
We still need to finish unpacking and taking over a week off of work really set us back.
All is well though and to the best of my knowledge I am still not pregnant!
That is such a good thing because right now I don’t think the Wife and I are finically stable enough for that!
Monday, October 20, 2008
So, now we are back …
We got back from our little trip and came home all in one piece.
The one piece is the good part …
My Mother-in-law and Sister-in-law stayed at our house and watched over Wonder Mutt.
A thousand thanks for that you two, you all have been so kind to help us out with that on each of our trips!
So, about the trip … why is it that every time the wife and I go on one of these trips it some how ends up with us nearly kicking the bucket?
The cruise was fine, food was good, entertainment … well I don’t know I slept a LOT, over all good times on the boat.
We got to Mexico, now mind you the wife and I have been there before so we kind of ditched out on seeing the local area and took an all day excursion.
We arrived a little late into port, about an hour or so.
We had picked the Mayan Ruins of Tulum as our adventure this time!
Adventure it was, well the trip over to it anyway!
We had to travel to the mainland, and needed to take a smaller boat to travel the miles of ocean to said mainland.
It was a nice boat, comfy seats, big enough for my fat butt, and the whole ship was air-conditioned too, and I know sounds lovely … right?
The stewardess was telling us that we had a few restrooms in the back and handing out drinks and … wait … what is that?
Barf Bags?
O’ that’s cute and funny everyone gets a laugh!
Yea … I don’t know how fast we were going … fast though and that boat was not meant to go that fast, especially over choppy and open water!
We ended up going airborne more then a few times … We could look out the side windows and see nothing but sky on that side and then nothing but ocean on the other … then a slam down and it would be the exact opposite on the opposite side!
After about 5 min, the bags got handed out to about everyone … some to the same people after only just getting one … this was NOT good times!
The wife and were giggling and having a good time until after about 10 min and the sounds of others not enjoying themselves got a little to much to stand.
So what do we do you might ask?
Throw our MP3 players in our ears and enjoy the ride … O’yea AIRBORN!!!
After about another 5 min of this though we grabbed a bag each after the aroma of the boat turned sour … yea that’s a nice way to say it I think …
So, needless to say out of the about 35 people in the front of the boat, I have no clue about the back of the boat, we were some of the few, the proud and the only ones to not have to us our bags!!!
GO US!!!
It was not a pretty sight … or smell for that matter I might add!
Next though, after jumping off the boat ramp … that was swaying every direction on a compass at least 10 to 20 inches each way of said compass … we got onto our air-conditioned tour bus!
We then traveled about 45 min through the country to the ruins.
At this point we were told that instead of the 2 hours or so that we were told we would have to go exploring we would have … about a ½ hour … WHAT!!!
OK, so the tour guide walks us in and starts talking … slowly … so I ask ‘As long as we are back in time we can go on our own right?’ the answer was sure and the Wife and I were off!
We tried to make the best of it … and got back to the bus only 10 min late; we were by no means late by comparison though!
We then waited for almost 20 more min waiting on others to show up … why is it that we get punished for doing the right thing?
So now we are late again … an hour or so with the boat and then another ½ hour or so from the ruins.
What’s that mean … less time at the second part of the adventure the beach break.
We get to the beach, were we should have a little over an hour and ½ or so and now only have about 45 min and have to eat lunch too?
We eat and look at the water … it rough!
My back is hurting bad from the boat ride and I say I don’t think I need to risk it so we sit it out and eat and get back on the bus for another 45 min drive back to the boat.
The ride back on the boat was not as bad and no one got sick that I know of.
We go back and complain and were behind another person who was doing the same and then joined by another guy from behind us … yea, we got money back … It was bad!
The next day …
We were going to go Cave Tubing!!!
… Yea that got canceled because too much rain and the caves were flooded.
Woot … we got our money back …
The Wife decided she wanted to go swimming at a beach so we jumped on the tender to the mainland and grabbed a local adventure guide and ended up going on a snorkeling and beach break on a private island!
Rock on!
We get to the private island and it is cute!
We change and go jump in the boat again to go out to the second largest reef in the world, and the largest living reef being promised to see all kinds of great sights at the reef.
We ride out to the reef and get our gear on and jump in the water … wow the water was the perfect temperature, and the color breathtaking!
… That’s about it though …
We jumped in and my snorkel broke and sank to the bottom …
A rainstorm came out of no were and upset the water … bad!
The waves ended up breaking over our heads so that our snorkels kept getting flooded and we could not breath, yes I got a new one from one of the staff
We took the snorkels off and adjusted our life jackets as best we could and then started swimming toward the boat, O I didn’t tell you that in the 3 or 4 min that this took we ended up about 50 yards from the boat did I?
Everyone ended up on the boat, after lifelines were thrown and staff swam out to rescue others who couldn’t make it back …
So the rain stops and the water calms down, we get closer to the reef and they say that they are going to drop us closer and we, being of somewhat sound mind, jump back in and give it another go … yea …
After swimming for about 10 min, we caught up to the boat again because the drift was just that bad … I grab the Wife and we get pulled back to the boat and get the heck out of the water!
I try not to toot my own horn to often, but I can swim.
I was a lifeguard when I was younger and over the years of growing up in Florida have learned how to swim in the ocean … then being overweight I am very buoyant … still this was insanity people!
We got out, and I then literally pulled another guy in because the staff was, again, off rescuing people.
Some of the other people who came in about the same time we found out were Triathlons and they couldn’t make it.
One lady, who was 70 and looked like late 50’s I might add, said she had been to every reef and every continent snorkeling and had never been in water that bad … snorkeling in Antarctica … I’m game but I want thermal underpants under my wetsuit … inside a diving bell … possibly while still inside a sub … yea that might be warm enough?
So we finish up this adventure and saw … sea grass …
On to the beach break portion!!!
… Yea well, it got cut short because it took so long to get everyone back into the boat.
We get to the beach though and it is cute enough and the wife goes out into the water and a bolt of lighting hit a little to close and the sound alone let us know to stay the heck out of the water.
Needless to say we ate and got back on the boat about 30 min latter … after no more lightning I might add and the wife not getting to visit a pretty beach …
That was our adventure … we are back and we will heal over time.
BTW - I am blaming my Mother and Step father for ditching out on the family cruise and making us go on this one instead … no, no I don’t want to hear about how we could have stayed with the other trip and gone with the rest of the family … I need someone to blame and you all win!
The one piece is the good part …
My Mother-in-law and Sister-in-law stayed at our house and watched over Wonder Mutt.
A thousand thanks for that you two, you all have been so kind to help us out with that on each of our trips!
So, about the trip … why is it that every time the wife and I go on one of these trips it some how ends up with us nearly kicking the bucket?
The cruise was fine, food was good, entertainment … well I don’t know I slept a LOT, over all good times on the boat.
We got to Mexico, now mind you the wife and I have been there before so we kind of ditched out on seeing the local area and took an all day excursion.
We arrived a little late into port, about an hour or so.
We had picked the Mayan Ruins of Tulum as our adventure this time!
Adventure it was, well the trip over to it anyway!
We had to travel to the mainland, and needed to take a smaller boat to travel the miles of ocean to said mainland.
It was a nice boat, comfy seats, big enough for my fat butt, and the whole ship was air-conditioned too, and I know sounds lovely … right?
The stewardess was telling us that we had a few restrooms in the back and handing out drinks and … wait … what is that?
Barf Bags?
O’ that’s cute and funny everyone gets a laugh!
Yea … I don’t know how fast we were going … fast though and that boat was not meant to go that fast, especially over choppy and open water!
We ended up going airborne more then a few times … We could look out the side windows and see nothing but sky on that side and then nothing but ocean on the other … then a slam down and it would be the exact opposite on the opposite side!
After about 5 min, the bags got handed out to about everyone … some to the same people after only just getting one … this was NOT good times!
The wife and were giggling and having a good time until after about 10 min and the sounds of others not enjoying themselves got a little to much to stand.
So what do we do you might ask?
Throw our MP3 players in our ears and enjoy the ride … O’yea AIRBORN!!!
After about another 5 min of this though we grabbed a bag each after the aroma of the boat turned sour … yea that’s a nice way to say it I think …
So, needless to say out of the about 35 people in the front of the boat, I have no clue about the back of the boat, we were some of the few, the proud and the only ones to not have to us our bags!!!
GO US!!!
It was not a pretty sight … or smell for that matter I might add!
Next though, after jumping off the boat ramp … that was swaying every direction on a compass at least 10 to 20 inches each way of said compass … we got onto our air-conditioned tour bus!
We then traveled about 45 min through the country to the ruins.
At this point we were told that instead of the 2 hours or so that we were told we would have to go exploring we would have … about a ½ hour … WHAT!!!
OK, so the tour guide walks us in and starts talking … slowly … so I ask ‘As long as we are back in time we can go on our own right?’ the answer was sure and the Wife and I were off!
We tried to make the best of it … and got back to the bus only 10 min late; we were by no means late by comparison though!
We then waited for almost 20 more min waiting on others to show up … why is it that we get punished for doing the right thing?
So now we are late again … an hour or so with the boat and then another ½ hour or so from the ruins.
What’s that mean … less time at the second part of the adventure the beach break.
We get to the beach, were we should have a little over an hour and ½ or so and now only have about 45 min and have to eat lunch too?
We eat and look at the water … it rough!
My back is hurting bad from the boat ride and I say I don’t think I need to risk it so we sit it out and eat and get back on the bus for another 45 min drive back to the boat.
The ride back on the boat was not as bad and no one got sick that I know of.
We go back and complain and were behind another person who was doing the same and then joined by another guy from behind us … yea, we got money back … It was bad!
The next day …
We were going to go Cave Tubing!!!
… Yea that got canceled because too much rain and the caves were flooded.
Woot … we got our money back …
The Wife decided she wanted to go swimming at a beach so we jumped on the tender to the mainland and grabbed a local adventure guide and ended up going on a snorkeling and beach break on a private island!
Rock on!
We get to the private island and it is cute!
We change and go jump in the boat again to go out to the second largest reef in the world, and the largest living reef being promised to see all kinds of great sights at the reef.
We ride out to the reef and get our gear on and jump in the water … wow the water was the perfect temperature, and the color breathtaking!
… That’s about it though …
We jumped in and my snorkel broke and sank to the bottom …
A rainstorm came out of no were and upset the water … bad!
The waves ended up breaking over our heads so that our snorkels kept getting flooded and we could not breath, yes I got a new one from one of the staff
We took the snorkels off and adjusted our life jackets as best we could and then started swimming toward the boat, O I didn’t tell you that in the 3 or 4 min that this took we ended up about 50 yards from the boat did I?
Everyone ended up on the boat, after lifelines were thrown and staff swam out to rescue others who couldn’t make it back …
So the rain stops and the water calms down, we get closer to the reef and they say that they are going to drop us closer and we, being of somewhat sound mind, jump back in and give it another go … yea …
After swimming for about 10 min, we caught up to the boat again because the drift was just that bad … I grab the Wife and we get pulled back to the boat and get the heck out of the water!
I try not to toot my own horn to often, but I can swim.
I was a lifeguard when I was younger and over the years of growing up in Florida have learned how to swim in the ocean … then being overweight I am very buoyant … still this was insanity people!
We got out, and I then literally pulled another guy in because the staff was, again, off rescuing people.
Some of the other people who came in about the same time we found out were Triathlons and they couldn’t make it.
One lady, who was 70 and looked like late 50’s I might add, said she had been to every reef and every continent snorkeling and had never been in water that bad … snorkeling in Antarctica … I’m game but I want thermal underpants under my wetsuit … inside a diving bell … possibly while still inside a sub … yea that might be warm enough?
So we finish up this adventure and saw … sea grass …
On to the beach break portion!!!
… Yea well, it got cut short because it took so long to get everyone back into the boat.
We get to the beach though and it is cute enough and the wife goes out into the water and a bolt of lighting hit a little to close and the sound alone let us know to stay the heck out of the water.
Needless to say we ate and got back on the boat about 30 min latter … after no more lightning I might add and the wife not getting to visit a pretty beach …
That was our adventure … we are back and we will heal over time.
BTW - I am blaming my Mother and Step father for ditching out on the family cruise and making us go on this one instead … no, no I don’t want to hear about how we could have stayed with the other trip and gone with the rest of the family … I need someone to blame and you all win!
Sunday, October 12, 2008
Tomorrow we leave …
Friday, October 10, 2008
Dr. Visit, O My …
Long story short, I visited the VA today and found out that my brain doesn’t work so well in some areas.
My Audio Memory is above average.
My Visual Memory sucks.
More tests and more follow ups to come … O the fun!
I scored off the chart in 2 sections and well above average in a few others.
Then we got to a couple that didn’t make since, and then a couple that just sucked.
They say that my hand eye coordination isn’t so great but I STRONGLY disagree!
I can pull off some Killer combos in a few video games … never did get that 100 point hit in Mortal Combat though … yea I am going to blame the Army for that from now on!
That’s about it, getting ready for vacation and finishing up unpacking so I will talk to you all soon.
I will attempt to post daily again after the trip … sucks for you all because I am thinking about giving quizzes now that I know how … Prove you care MUHAHA!!!
I added an online comic section off to the right … most of them are silly gamer comics, but, Something Positive is just a sick and silly strip (Gotta love the boneless, hairless kitty kitty!) and then No Reason is a dumb guy comic … just take a look and see for yourselves.
My Audio Memory is above average.
My Visual Memory sucks.
More tests and more follow ups to come … O the fun!
I scored off the chart in 2 sections and well above average in a few others.
Then we got to a couple that didn’t make since, and then a couple that just sucked.
They say that my hand eye coordination isn’t so great but I STRONGLY disagree!
I can pull off some Killer combos in a few video games … never did get that 100 point hit in Mortal Combat though … yea I am going to blame the Army for that from now on!
That’s about it, getting ready for vacation and finishing up unpacking so I will talk to you all soon.
I will attempt to post daily again after the trip … sucks for you all because I am thinking about giving quizzes now that I know how … Prove you care MUHAHA!!!
I added an online comic section off to the right … most of them are silly gamer comics, but, Something Positive is just a sick and silly strip (Gotta love the boneless, hairless kitty kitty!) and then No Reason is a dumb guy comic … just take a look and see for yourselves.
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
Trying to think …
I am trying to think of something witty and funny to say … well that didn’t work so lets move on …
We are all moved in, well sorta … darn close anyway!
The Wife is grabbing the last carload of stuff from our ‘Vacation Home’ as I type.
I was left at home to put things away, I know, we all thought that she was smarter then that and that she would know I would be drawn to the computer to talk to people!
In fact though, I have almost finished the kitchen, well all the boxes are empty anyway … as for if the things are where they will be staying that is up to her.
I also finished sewing up the Sofa so that all of the fluffy goodness would stop coming to visit us … what you didn’t know that I could sew?
Me either so don’t feel to bad!
Some of you might remember the hand-me-down green sofa and love seat that was all cut up by my boss’s cat and should have been thrown away … I should have known then that he and I might not get along in the long run … well we got bored and foggy!
We decided that we could not afford new furniture, or to have this stuff recovered.
We then decided to sew up the cuts and then patch up the holes … this sounded like a good ideal at the time and very cost efficient too …
So about 20 combined hours, on the love seat alone I must point out, into this we started thinking that it might have been worth the effort to just have someone else do it, being that we had done so much though, and that we are fools, we decided to see it through.
It wasn’t so pretty … so we needed to do more …
We got Sofa and Love Seat Covers!
Now they have a brown micro fiber cover and it looks, well not so bad … that might be because they are in a dark room but that is not the point right now so drop it already!
We are almost done unpacking and Wonder Mutt is finally feeling like this place might not be so bad after all … and also that it smells like a urinal too I might add … GRR!
Just a quick update.
We are all moved in, well sorta … darn close anyway!
The Wife is grabbing the last carload of stuff from our ‘Vacation Home’ as I type.
I was left at home to put things away, I know, we all thought that she was smarter then that and that she would know I would be drawn to the computer to talk to people!
In fact though, I have almost finished the kitchen, well all the boxes are empty anyway … as for if the things are where they will be staying that is up to her.
I also finished sewing up the Sofa so that all of the fluffy goodness would stop coming to visit us … what you didn’t know that I could sew?
Me either so don’t feel to bad!
Some of you might remember the hand-me-down green sofa and love seat that was all cut up by my boss’s cat and should have been thrown away … I should have known then that he and I might not get along in the long run … well we got bored and foggy!
We decided that we could not afford new furniture, or to have this stuff recovered.
We then decided to sew up the cuts and then patch up the holes … this sounded like a good ideal at the time and very cost efficient too …
So about 20 combined hours, on the love seat alone I must point out, into this we started thinking that it might have been worth the effort to just have someone else do it, being that we had done so much though, and that we are fools, we decided to see it through.
It wasn’t so pretty … so we needed to do more …
We got Sofa and Love Seat Covers!
Now they have a brown micro fiber cover and it looks, well not so bad … that might be because they are in a dark room but that is not the point right now so drop it already!
We are almost done unpacking and Wonder Mutt is finally feeling like this place might not be so bad after all … and also that it smells like a urinal too I might add … GRR!
Just a quick update.
Saturday, October 4, 2008
So, guess what ...
Today we moved almost everything into the new house.
My friend 'The Mexican' came over with 2 helpers and litterly moved everything from the old house into the new one in less then 2 hours ... It was insane to watch!
We only have to get the stuff from her brothers house now and we think that we might be able to do all of that with my handy dandy Blazer.
So, if everything goes well, we will be sleeping in our new house tomarrow night!
After we get a little more settled we will open the doors for people to come over.
Right now it just kind of looks like a tornado came through.
Will update everyone soon!y
My friend 'The Mexican' came over with 2 helpers and litterly moved everything from the old house into the new one in less then 2 hours ... It was insane to watch!
We only have to get the stuff from her brothers house now and we think that we might be able to do all of that with my handy dandy Blazer.
So, if everything goes well, we will be sleeping in our new house tomarrow night!
After we get a little more settled we will open the doors for people to come over.
Right now it just kind of looks like a tornado came through.
Will update everyone soon!y
Friday, September 26, 2008
House work ...
Just so every one of you knows, the house swap has begun.
So now we wait till next week to do finish this fun up.
... Wait, does this mean that we get a small break this weekend?
More then likely not.
On a side note, writing this Blog takes a lot longer using my phone!!!
Latters
So now we wait till next week to do finish this fun up.
... Wait, does this mean that we get a small break this weekend?
More then likely not.
On a side note, writing this Blog takes a lot longer using my phone!!!
Latters
Wednesday, September 24, 2008
Onward moving onward …

Well the title is a lie, we are not moving anything because we got lied to … sorry misinformed …
I got a phone call today asking a few questions from a different person about our house and I decided to ask ‘Are you all still starting out here tomorrow?’
I then got the reply ‘No, more like Monday.’
Well, after a few dumbfounded moments I found out that the sales person was wrong about the start date and that he wasn’t supposed to say anything because he doesn’t work in that department.
Long story short, we can look at the house but that’s about it.
So, now that we have moved our bed, most of our kitchen and all kinds of other things to where we will be staying for a week … we find out we didn’t have to bother and that the time between getting the house done and our vacation is now cut down to 1 week.
So, BIG wrench thrown at us … not to mention I have to reschedule a delivery, Satellite installation and the Phone hook up now.
Needless to say, we are perturbed!
We were talking in the car, on our way back from getting out pots and pans, about something that Peta is trying to do … wait for this one … talk about out of left field with this topic …
They asked Ben and Jerry’s to use, wait for it … Human Mother’s Milk instead of Cow!
I know, Cow milk is SO good, except for Skim that should not exist, why change!
They say that it is cruel to the Cows and how Human Mothers Milk is better for us.
Wow, OK, so we have a LARGE Milk demand here in the states so lets see if I can figure this out …
If a Cow produces roughly 6 gallons of milk a day equaling about 57 pounds. (Information gotten from Wikipedia)
Now I am all about the breasts, but how many women would it take to get that kind of turn over … an average woman produces about 25 ounces a day … so every 5 women would make about a gallon … so 30 women to equal what a cow does?
(Again Info gotten from Wikipedia)
So, me being me, I have it all planned out!
We need a few things first though …
1) A Large Air Conditioned Warehouse
2) Modified Milking apparatuses from 8 to 2
3) Lots of Basic Televisions that get the local ‘Shows’ AKA Soap Operas
4) Comfy chairs
5) Woman willing to sit around and do nothing all day but watch TV
I was thinking then … the hard part is to find the women willing to help out.
Not as hard as you might think … Government Aid Lines!
We have the perfect target group … now we will need to worry about diseases in the milk and other small problems but I think Peta might be on to something!
If nothing else, they can at least help reduce the cost to the rest of us by making their own Government Milk, Butter and Cheese!
My Wife just added that we could possablly gather Yeast to help with the making of bread too!
Isn't she helpfull ... ... I think I am going to be sick!!!
I will let them drink the first glass though, last glass and every in-between!
Now doesn’t the Sign at the top make more since with a title like ‘Onward Moving Onward’?
Monday, September 22, 2008
The First Day of Moving …

The house showed up today!!!
Today we were going to move some of the stuff we might need over to where we will be staying the week or so that we are homeless.
The Wife’s Brother has a rental property that is vacant at the moment so he is letting us stay there.
We, being of above average intellect, decided to take things that we would need during our stay.
Tevo, Game Stations, DVD Players, Love Seat and Bed … Computer too, but without Internet not much fun!
We were going to use my neighbor’s trailer to move these things, but it had a flat tire.
We were then going to use my dad’s but, it is to far away and being used by another person.
So, I asked the person I know I could trust, The Mexican.
Louie is what his parents named him but to everyone who knows him, he is, The Mexican!
He is one of the last truly kind people I know.
Whenever he hears that I need help he shows up … whenever he thinks I need help, he offers.
My A/C Broke, he came and fixed it; my Window A/C broke, he fixed it; a water line under my house broke, he fixed it; my Phone Line broke, he fixed it … get the drift?
I never ask for help and he never accepts payment.
I know, great deal, right?
Come on, all this because he is afraid I will turn him in … wait no that already happened and we found out he was actually legal and from Texas, he actually had papers!
We call him the Mexican because he always has on Cow Boy Boots, and a Western Hat when not at work … O, and he is a Mexican.
He really doesn’t like his own people either I might add … always saying that they are lazy and bothersome and how they need to learn English …
So, of course we call him what he dislikes most … aren’t we good friends!
Back to the Mexican and his latest act of Kindness …
He let us borrow his truck!
On top of that he offered to help us move … I know, where do people like this come from?
So, now the Wife and I have something to move the last few items we need to tomorrow, and all because of his good nature.
Mind you, it doesn’t have a radio or working A/C … the key needs to be wiggled in a weird way to start it and to open the drivers door from the inside you must roll down the window and use the outside lever … I told you he was a Mexican right?
Honest to god, everything I just said about his truck is true … it has some killer Glass Packs though … I think it’s a Mexican thing?
All joking aside, Thank You Mr. J and if you ever need anything I hope you know I will be there, and so will my Wife!
Sunday, September 21, 2008
The last Blog …

That’s right, this is more then likely the last Blog.
I have had a good time with this but all things most come to an end.
I just have to much going on in my life to devote almost an hour plus every day to keep this up to have only 3 people look at it.
I can just do a quick E-mail or phone call … wow, talking in person for a change.
Opening up to another person instead of hiding behind a computer screen.
I mean it isn’t like I am some person hiding behind a picture of me from 10 years ago saying I am thin and attractive never wishing for a person to see me in real life because I am ashamed of myself and what I have let myself become … getting side tracked aren’t I … that’s My Space not this Blog …
Back to the point though, I have had fun and I hope I have let people know a little more about me.
Then also given some of you a little something to think about.
I wish you all the best and I will be calling and or E-mailing you few who read this soon.
So, until I get my Internet back in a week or two this Blog is about dead.
I might make a few posts with my Iphone but they will be short and just saying “The house is here” or “We are unpacking” … What, wait … you all thought I was going to stop my Bloguverse already?
NO WAY!
I am just getting ready to move and will not have Internet for a while.
Me, give up the power to speak my mind to … well the possibility of … thousands?
NEVER!!!
Talk to you all soon though and take care!!!
Saturday, September 20, 2008
Talking when packing …
Not a whole lot to say,
We have been packing most of the day!
Moving real soon but when will it be,
Monday or Tuesday we will soon see!
Away for a week but then we’ll be back,
Unpacking the mess that we call our ____ … Stuff!
(Censoring do to small children might read this)
Not the best poem but I am not a writer!
We have been packing most of the day!
Moving real soon but when will it be,
Monday or Tuesday we will soon see!
Away for a week but then we’ll be back,
Unpacking the mess that we call our ____ … Stuff!
(Censoring do to small children might read this)
Not the best poem but I am not a writer!
Friday, September 19, 2008
I was talking with the Dr. and …

Long story short, my head hurts.
Things are busted and no one knows what!
Important things I learned though!
I differentiate words better then colors,
My left hand is faster then my right,
I can read fake words very well,
If you ask me to draw something 3 times throughout the day and I didn’t remember it the first time, the next two times you ask, guess what …
If the story isn’t gripping or exciting, I will probably not care enough to remember, especially when I can see a bird is on the windowsill … pretty bird …
You can tell me 15 words over and over again but the likely hood is I lost interest after the 4th,
My spelling and math skills are not up to par to where I think my education is … but I still know that pie ‘R’ round and good cakes ‘R’ layered,
Hospital Cafeteria food still sucks,
If at first you cant find a parking space, drive a mile away and walk, it because none will come available,
If they suggest you take a potty break, there is more then likely a good reason,
The big one though …When asking me about my past and history, expect to get little in the way of answers,
The truth is, going to the VA hospital reminds me every time how good I have it!
I still have all of my limbs,
I can still use all of my limbs,
I don’t have large portions of my skin burned off,
I don’t have to go to the bathroom, and have someone else clean it up,
I don’t have a fear every time I hear a crash or bang,
I don’t hit the ground and crawl under a truck when I hear a whistle, helicopter or plain,
I don’t have nightmares that take me back to relive things that no one should have done once … so often,
I can still, over all, function, well even I might add!
Most people have no clue I have any problems so I guess it isn’t that bad after all?
The VA has changed a lot over the years.
So much so that when I got out I refused to go because it was so bad.
It HAS changed though, a lot, and it is not so bad now … dare I say good?
Today I saw people without legs, arms and on all kind of different machines used to keep them alive.
There pride and self respect has been taken away from them, so many people have forgotten them and worse what they have done for us as American’s.
These men and woman have given more then there lives.
Some of these Vietnam Veterans have been waiting for their bodies to fail now for over 30 years.
More then a few of them wish for death every day.
Even worse how about all of the Veterans lost in the Prison systems across America?
Just because they didn’t fit in when they got back because they saw and did things that made them to be different from the rest of us.
How is/was it right for us to let them end up being there?
Wasn’t it, and isn’t it, our responsibility to look after them and for them when they needed us most?
I mean, isn’t that what they did for us?
We as the Last Super Power care more, and look out more, for others in foreign lands then we do our own brothers and sisters here in the states?
When will the leaders of this Great land of ours realize that WE ARE THE JONESES!
Stop trying to keep up already, it’s time to sit down and take care of our own already!
Please, just every once and awhile remember them.
Isn’t that the least we can do?
Didn’t they get enough pain and heartache when they got back and then again over the years in their sleep?
Say a prayer for them every once and awhile, or a nice word to one of them in passing, … I mean, didn’t they give up enough for us, so that we could do both of those things?
Thursday, September 18, 2008
Worried about tomorrow …

I have to go to the VA tomorrow for a battery of testing that would normally be done over a few days but because of the distance I have to drive and the amount of time I would have to take off from work it was decided that I am ‘Hard Core’ enough to do it all in one day.
The truth is, I am ‘Hard Core’!
I can deal with and do about what ever I want to … except see my toes while not bending over but that’s another issue.
This is different though for some reason, and is really bothering me.
This is one of the groups of tests that should tell what is wrong with my head, how bad it is and what might, if anything, can be done to fix it.
This is also one of the groups of tests that they want to do to see how well I function … I personally think not so bad but then again I have brain damage so what do I know?
There is a small chance that they will say that I can’t work anymore and that I need happy pills of some form or another.
They would give me more money and I would be able to collect Social Security making roughly 1 thousand bucks more a month then I currently do while doing nothing for it.
I would at that point demand a Handicap Parking tag … I am broken and Mentally Retarded they have to be nice to me … right?
Sounds good doesn’t it?
Not to me!
I can’t sit around and do nothing letting my brain melt away even faster from a lack of activity and use.
Don’t say stuff like church work, charity work or other types of activities like that … I am not part of the AARP group yet and I would rather not have to hang out with them and be that cute fat guy getting hit on by the old Blue Hairs … although Bingo is a lot of fun …
Just keeping you all in the loop … House should be here Monday (God we have so much to do still!) so we will have no Internet for a while … equaling no blogs … lucky you all!
At least I am not to the point of the guy in the above photo, yet … wow now that’s bad times!
Wednesday, September 17, 2008
While at work today …

I started to doodle out some website designs and even a few comic related efforts.
I know, how nice it must be to have a job were you can devote 2+ hours to doing a lot of nothing … yes it is nice!
Coming up with an opening page add eye catcher is not as easy as you might think though!
The comic strip, other then having to draw it, is basic and simple.
Coming up with a single image that will make others want to look at and read said comic strip … well not so easy!
You need to get the ideal of what it is about, what it might involve and just something to make people think it might be funny … really, not so easy!
I have also found out that, although I can still draw the main character, I can’t draw anymore!
This is making this VERY difficult!
Above is the first draft ideal … I NEED MORE!!!
Remember, this is just a draft nothing special …
This is going to be the, or one of the, advertisement one shot I post places.
So, feel free to send ideals!
The comic strip is about 3 new recruits, about 20ish, going to work in a Prison … Can’t put a lot into a single frame and trying to keep words out of it … not so easy now is it?
That’s that … going to go pack the house should be here Monday or Tuesday … Woot!
Tuesday, September 16, 2008
So I was sitting at home …

I decided that I would look more into this starting up a full fledge web page thing and bringing my silly comic strip back to life.
I bought a Domain Name and looked for a Host.
Then I tried to create a new web page, you know like my old one that I was good at and knew how to do everything on … that’s when it got weird …
I used to be able to do Web Page work with no effort.
You know back with HTMP coding and all of that fun stuff.
Now, they have programs that do it all for you … needless to say I feel a little out of my element.
The above picture says a lot about how I feel.
Just like at my job where I have convinced everyone that I have a clue about fixing cars I had convinced myself that I knew how to build web pages, still.
Needless to say, I am the Pony in the before mentioned picture.
It is so bad that I can’t even find the place to put the codes in … some programs don’t even except the codes I know and love anymore!
I am starting to understand now how old people feel.
This is to me as punch cards are to them!
You were taught how to put a little card in and make the computer say some irrelevant number.
I am not sure why this was important to your teachers and you generation but it made you all happy to know that 3 holes on the right side and 4 on the left would tell the computer … something or other?
That being said … were you all not taught to push all the way through on the card removing the ‘Chad’ as it might be called completely?
Now that we have established that you all have been properly trained and educated on the ‘Chad’ pushing properties, why can you not grasp doing it on an election ballot?
They even have refresher courses every time before you vote.
I am not trying to point out how silly people are and their inability to push a piece of paper all the way through so it falls out, I am going for a little bit of a different thought … big surprise right?
If you all have forgotten things that were so important to you when you were in school why do you think that me, and my generation should be any better?
So, now to the point of how this completes my thought … don’t ask me for help with cars, web site design or, most of all multiplying Fractions and Decimals, I DON’T KNOW!!!
Thank you, please drive through … That’s what you will be hearing me say at my next job because that’s about as smart as I think I am right now … wait Order taker might be to advanced … trash guy is more like it …
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

